Race to Trump Impeachment: Round 2

Kathy Hutchins // shutterstock

The list of presidents who have been impeached are as follows: Andrew Johnson, Bill Clinton, Donald Trump and Donald Trump.

Donald John Trump on Wednesday became the first U.S. president to be impeached twice by the House of Representatives. The vote took place exactly one week after he incited an insurrection at the Capitol and one week before the inauguration of President-elect Joe Biden. Members of Congress witnessed the incitement and its repercussions with their own eyes when a mob stormed the Capitol building soon after a speech from Trump himself, who spent months telling his supporters the 2020 election had been stolen. Five people, including a Capitol Police officer, died as a result of the attack. That evidence was enough for most House members to say the president should be impeached for a second time.

The House voted 232-197 in favor of impeachment. Ten Republicans joined Democrats in voting to impeach, a record number for the president’s party.

This is a big deal because some of you may not know that though President Trump will be out of office soon, this impeachment will mean he will no longer be able to run for President again.

Source: Donald Trump Impeached For Second Time, Charged With ‘Incitement Of Insurrection’ | HuffPost